Triangulation

I have to admit, I’ve fallen in love with southwestern design.

tribal

Source

Maybe because it’s close to home… literally?

southwestern

Source

I love modern geometric design to begin with and this trend pushed me over the edge.

In addition to this trend I’ve also been listening a lot to Lord Huron. Have you heard of them? If not you should do so now. Seriously. We’ll wait…

Source-My Instagram!

Their music definitely has a southwestern feel and, believe me, that is definitely a good thing.

I took all this inspiration to heart and made a southwest-inspired minimalist triangle garland. (Enough adjectives for you?)

Felt Triangle Garland

I am not even kidding when I say that this is going to be hanging in my house year-round.

It was pretty simple to make, but it definitely makes a statement. If any of you are interested in buying one for your very own it is in the Fastidious shop.

Hope you are liking the new format. I’m hoping to include many more “inspiration and result” posts in the future!

This entry was posted in Artists, Fastidious on Etsy, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment